VISA MasterCard Amex
Review Us
35 Reviews from Customers / Average: 4.8 out of 5
November 12, 2018 at 8:00 PM EST

"I'm so glad I walked into Serendip with my fiance. After meeting Laura we moved our wedding registry from Zola to Serendip. We'll treasure every gift we get, and if our guests have questions, there is no one better for them to talk to than Laura and Amber!"
~ Krista

November 12, 2018 at 4:33 PM EST

"What an extraordinary store! I’m so glad I wandered in. After spending time talking to Laura, my fiancé and I decided to register for our wedding at Serendip. We’ll treasure every gift we get, and we know that if our guests have questions, they couldn’t wish for have anyone better to talk to than Laura and Amber!"
~ Krista

November 1, 2018 at 2:35 PM EST

"website easy to use"
~ Debra Kinn in AK

October 29, 2018 at 11:08 AM EST

~ Deborah Williams in VA

October 28, 2018 at 7:33 AM EST

"Serendip was an absolute pleasure to work with! The staff was not only helpful but also made the setting up registry experience very smooth and fun! Very easy for guests to navigate as well online, or in store! Such a wonderful place and highly recommended!! We love you Serendip!"
Wedding picture ~ Zoe Close in VA

August 26, 2018 at 9:03 AM EST

~ Rebecca Cottrell in VA

August 18, 2018 at 11:06 PM EST

~ Linda Hirst in FL

July 20, 2018 at 1:09 PM EST

~ William Hodgins in GA

July 10, 2018 at 5:27 PM EST

"I love Serendip!! Registering for my wedding has been a joy! Great products and incredible customer service. I will be a customer for life!! XO"
Wedding picture ~ Christie Orlando in VA

June 19, 2018 at 9:50 PM EST

"Great website. It was very easy to navigate. I loved that there was an option for the bride and groom to pick their gift up to eliminate shipping!
Thank you for wrapping the gift as well!"
~ Margie Versen in CO in CO

June 14, 2018 at 4:57 AM EST

"Great website. So easy to choose and then pay. You do not even have to go to the store. I wish other local businesses had this fabulous option. Support local!!!"
~ Kay Keatley in VA

June 7, 2018 at 8:19 AM EST

"Thank you, excellent service!"
~ Diane Kiger in VA

June 3, 2018 at 10:35 AM EST

"Website was terrific and the shop was a real treat."
~ Deborah Morgan in NC

June 3, 2018 at 9:11 AM EST

"The shop is a treat to visit! I ordered a wedding gift on line and was very happy with the service and the communication from the shop!"
~ Deborah Morgan in NC

May 31, 2018 at 4:18 PM EST

"Website was easy to use!"
~ Martha Williamson in VA

May 30, 2018 at 9:13 PM EST

"Highly recommend Serendip for any bride and groom. Very personal and easy to set up your registry in-store!"
Wedding picture ~ Jenni Lyman in VA

May 20, 2018 at 1:06 PM EST

~ Lynne Parks in VA

May 17, 2018 at 5:02 PM EST

"Easy way to order on line a nice wedding gift!"
~ Hope Skilling in NC

May 17, 2018 at 4:27 PM EST

"Beautiful things to choose from and buying off their registry was easy. Free gift wrapping is a plus too!"
~ Joanne Benedict in VA

April 25, 2018 at 1:49 PM EST

"Excellent customer service"
~ Joy Huber in SC

April 19, 2018 at 2:52 PM EST

~ Deborah Bonnewell in VA

February 20, 2018 at 10:25 AM EST

"Working with Serendip to pick out my kitchen dishes was easy. They listened to my request and even ordered a new line of dish ware to the store, so I could see them in person before ultimately deciding! "
Wedding picture ~ Katherine Farrell in VA

December 22, 2017 at 7:26 AM EST

"Thank you so much for your help in assisting with me with my order! It arrived on time and I love it! You all Rock! Merry Christmas and a Very Happy New Year!"
~ Rebecca Graham-Kidd in TX

December 20, 2017 at 3:44 PM EST

"We adore Serendip! They have a beautiful selection of items and were so easy to work with. Laura made the process smooth and lots of fun!"
Wedding picture ~ Kali McFarland in VA

October 25, 2017 at 2:24 PM EST

"Not living in Norfolk can make it difficult to register places in Norfolk but the Serendip team did such a great job helping out while I was in the store and via email!"
Wedding picture ~ Meredith B in VA

October 3, 2017 at 3:03 PM EST

"Thank you for the beautiful tiles! Wonderful communication and fast shipping. Will be visiting the store again. "
~ Maria Tortorella in NY

October 2, 2017 at 10:13 AM EST

"The Serendip team has been incredibly helpful, and I love being able to support a local Norfolk business!"
Wedding picture ~ Meghan K in GA

June 26, 2017 at 5:57 PM EST

"Call me biased... but I am beyond thrilled with your products and your staff ;) Keep up the good work and Special thank you to Amber who helped me put together my china patterns. I couldnt be more excited!"
Wedding picture ~ Cortni in WI

May 19, 2017 at 3:30 PM EST

"Got a gift card for my wife for Monthers Day online. Super easy and quick. She loves Serendip, (I like there items as well), and a perfect gift at a great place!"
~ Eley in VA

March 9, 2017 at 11:22 AM EST

"I don't think we could have picked a better place to register. The staff went above and beyond in helping us set up our registry and kept us informed regarding gift pick up. I know our guests appreciated having a local store to shop at and found the gift ordering process easy. We'd recommend serendip to any bride and groom. We'll definitely keep shopping at serendip as we continue to add to our everyday and fine china collection!"

February 11, 2017 at 12:37 PM EST

Wedding picture ~ Sarah in VA

January 16, 2017 at 1:25 PM EST

~ Frances in VA

January 11, 2017 at 1:00 PM EST

"A easy and pleasant experience ordering online. "
~ Joan in VA

November 22, 2016 at 6:33 PM EST

October 26, 2016 at 8:00 PM EST

"I placed an online order and received a call from the store manager who rendered outstanding service. She was kind enough to take photos of the choices I had and send them to me. My item (ceramic) was fragile, very carefully packaged ,and received quickly and in excellent condition. I will use and recommend them in the future. Excellent rating for service!"
~ Gracie in AL

Your Review


Can't read this text?
Refresh text by clicking here